GAHH!!!

So – there’s at least one thing that drives me (Amy) absolutely batty about my job.  My frustration comes from the fact that I go from complete freedom during the summer months to do what I want, when I want, how I want, to complete and utter dependence on school responsibilities  in the fall.  This year, for a number of reasons has felt like one of the most chaotic, busy, overwhelming, crazy beginnings to the school year.

And yet, the good news to report is that I’m surviving. 🙂  To be perfectly honest and upfront, going back to school over the past couple of years has also meant going to counseling as well, but this year I’m finally feeling confident enough in my abilities and responsibilities that I know I’ll get through.  I’m just having a hard time finding time to get the basics done.

For example, it took me two days to finally grind more coffee so I can have coffee in the mornings.  This morning I had tea.  Granted, I like tea.  A lot.  It’s just not coffee.

I believe that to be a sign of business!  🙂

Kyle seems to be having an equally busy time at work these days.  In fact, there was one day recently that we didn’t even really see each other at all except for “seeing” each other in bed, which, in my mind, is more like being aware of a presence there with you.

We know things can only get better from here, and so, forgive us if in the meantime we seem to be off the radar.  We’ll back around sometime soon.

I want to tell you all about the Kale and White Bean Soup I made a couple weeks ago, an unexpected surprise in a Roasted Beet Salad, one of my favorite go-to ‘make-at-home-Thai-meals’, and our involvement in a CSA.

See?!  Don’t you worry!  Despite my crazy business, I still want to update you on all the things I’ve eaten recently.  Which brings to mind – if you ever want to hear about other things than food, just ask!

Hopefully one of us is back with an update before you know it!

Leave a Reply

