Today’s agenda:

1) Position pitcher in direct sunlight to make sun tea.

Food 004

2) Make candied pecans.

Food 002

3) Make Copper Carrots.

Food 007

If you haven’t noticed, I’ve been making a lot of things with carrots lately.  I had a HUGE bag from Costco that I needed to use up.  When Kyle saw the Copper Carrots, he almost looked too scared to even try a “no thank you bite”.  Good thing we’re planning on going to a 4th of July party this weekend.  It’s a lot to try to eat all by myself!

4) Make dinner.

Kyle's salad

Kyle's salad

Kyle’s was a Chicken Cesar Salad.  (I made blackened chicken as per my dad’s instructions.  I still think his is better, but since it’s a loose recipe, there’s always room for improvement.  I’d say it was a pretty tasty attempt, though!)

Amy's salad

Amy's salad

My salad was an Amy original.  I haven’t come up with an official name yet, but it’ll be something along the lines of “Sweet and Spicy Summer Salad”.  The sweet comes from the candied pecans I made earlier.  The Spicy comes from the blackened chicken.  The summer comes from the fruit.  (I used apples and blueberries.)  In addition, this salad had onions, feta cheese, and a vanilla pear vinagrette I had hanging around from a dinner party with friends awhile ago.  I don’t think I’d necessarily make the dressing again, so if I make this salad in the future, I’d probably switch up the dressing options.

Oh, also, just to clear things up, I made the sun tea to have with dinner.  It was a perfect match for my eclectic salad.

And, to add a sweet treat to the end of our evening, Kyle and I walked to TCBY for a dish of White Chocolate Mousse.  Boy does that flavor bring back fond memories for me. 🙂

Upcoming agenda items this week:

1) Eat breakfast at Neptune Coffee with my friend Emily and walk Greenlake

2) Make Banana Date Muffins

3) Meet Kyle at work for lunch and to hang out downtown

4 thoughts on “Today’s agenda:

  1. Looks and sounds delicious…especially that phenomenal looking father-inspired chicken:) If you really want to be spicy, you could add poppers peppers on the side. I’d like to stop by your restaurant. There’s always something special cooking.

  2. TCBY white chocolate mousse is Florida through and through for me. I had some driving through NW Iowa in early March this year. I got it at a truck stop. It was good, but nothing like FL good– especially when it was free because I read six books in 6th grade!!

    • Thanks! Whenever I take food photos, I wish I had you around to help me. 🙂 I really wish the candied pecans came out clearer. That would have been my favorite…

Leave a Reply

