Who says eating healthy isn’t fun?

Amy's fruit and veggie plate

Amy's fruit and veggie plate

When we came home from church, I decided I wanted to have a plate of veggies and fruit and this is what I found in the kitchen: strawberries, melon, banana, apple, baby carrots, sugar snap peas, radishes, cheddar cheese, and pepper jack cheese.  I put it all together on a plate with a little condiment cup full of blue cheese dressing for my vegetables, and paired it with a glass of Pinot Grigio and…Wah – la…a lunch fit for a queen.  I should have tallied how many times I caught myself sounding like Bob on the movie “What About Bob?” when he’s making all kinds of satisfied moans over a good meal.  It was a perfect lunch and a fun way to get in my daily allowance of produce. 🙂

p.s. Kyle’s post is coming soon!

4 thoughts on “Who says eating healthy isn’t fun?

  1. So…did Kyle have a lunch fit for a King?? It looks so appetizing and paring it with Pinot Grigio…..it couldn’t have been more perfect.
    Love,
    Aunt Lyn

  2. Come on KYLE!!! Every time I (JP) log on… I look for Kyle’s post… not to say that your posts aren’t great Amy.. but you know what I mean!:)

Leave a Reply

