Adventures in blogging

My friend, Julie Foran, recently commented that almost every one of her married girl-friends went through the same routine after getting married: 1) they cut their long locks of hair, and 2) they started a blog.  I accomplished the first task the week after we got back from our honeymoon, but it’s taken 6 months to decide that Kyle and I should start a blog.

I have to admit, one of the reasons it sounds appealing to me is that it might encourage us to start taking more photos.  A couple of years ago, my New Year’s resolution was to take more pictures.  I had great success for about a year or two, but then I got burned out.  I started to realize it was nice to not worry about hauling a camera around in addition to other belongings, but now I’m back on this realization that it’s frustrating to always have to ask my friends and family to send me the photos I want.  So…maybe this blog will help remind us to take our own photos of things every once in awhile.

I think generally, though, I like the idea of connecting with family and friends via blogging.  By the way…did you know that the Merriam-Webster definition of ‘blog’ is ,”a Web site that contains an online personal journal with reflections, comments, and often hyperlinks provided by the writer”?  I personally love to journal and those of you who know me would probably agree that I also enjoy reflecting and commenting on life experiences I’ve had.  I share an equal affection for reading the reflections and comments on the blogs of my friends and family.  So… I figured it’s high time I contribute to this online publication of life experiences.  And…I dragged Kyle into it as my husband. 🙂

So…welcome to our blog.  I hope you enjoy reading about (and hopefully seeing photos of) our life experiences.

3 thoughts on “Adventures in blogging

  1. Hey, it’s about time you guys started blogging! We look forward to keeping in touch with you this way. Now, let’s start seeing some pictures.
    Love you,
    Aunt Lyn

Leave a Reply

